Tags

, , , ,

Happy Monday everyone! I’m sorry I have been MIA lately.  I had been struggling a bit for a while and things just caught up to me so I needed to disappear for a bit.  I am back and feeling better again.

Stitches for Survivors

Since I have been gone, I began working on raising money for The Joyful Heart Foundation by making these really cute pillowcases.  I did a craft show this past Saturday and had them on display as well.  The craft show didn’t have a lot of shoppers so things were not all the great, but I did sell nearly half of what I had brought.  I was hoping to get some orders for more, but maybe next time.  In order to give the shoppers and fellow vendors a way to contact me if they wanted to order pillowcases, I created a Facebook store called Stitches for Survivors.  You can check it out here.  I will be making more pillowcases this week so be on the lookout for new designs.  If you would like to order something specific, maybe a particular color scheme, theme, or print just let me know.

The pillowcases are $12 per standard pillowcase or $20 for 2.  Queen pillowcases are $15 each or $25 for 2 and king size pillowcases are $18 ea or $30 for 2.  30% of all proceeds will go to The Joyful Heart Foundation to help put a stop to domestic and sexual violence.

Have a great week!

Don’t forget, please check out and like my new Facebook page called Stitches for Survivors.

