Tags

, , , ,

tree-hugger

Did you know that trees reduce violence?  Crazy isn’t it?  Studies show that neighborhoods and homes that are barren have a higher rate of violence in and out of the home than those of their green counterparts.  Trees and landscaping help to reduce the level of fear.  I find that to be very interesting.Big Tree

I have had an obsession for trees my whole life.  I even have one tattooed on my side.  The branches have words in them that describe me.  It’s a little different, but I love it.

Trees are absolutely amazing to me.  They have so many benefits like cleaning the air, providing oxygen, conserving energy, providing food, helping to heal, providing 6854685-orange-treesshelter, etc.  They are so beautiful especially this time of year when their leaves have turned orange and red and yellow to signify a new season.  A time for change.

Trees mean different things to purple treedifferent people.  For some they represent recovery from illness, ambition or wishes fulfilled, having to do with family, blessings of nature, good fortune, stability, shelter and security.  To me, trees symbolize strength and eternal life.  Think about it, they withstand so much: wind, hail, rain, thunder storms, tornadoes, hurricanes and snow.  Sure they get banged up, they lose their leaves, animals chew and claw at them, but they survive.  They weather all the storms thrown at them and they continue to grow.  Each spring they sprout new growth with beautiful green leaves and flowers of all shapes and colors.  They have survived so many stages of civilization from the beginning of the world until now.  They are magical.  They are survivors.Sun-tree

Trees by Joyce Kilmer

I think that I shall never see

A poem lovely as a tree.

A tree whose hungry mouth is prest

Most-Amazing-Trees-06Against the earth’s sweet flowing breast:

A tree that looks at God all day,

And lifts her leafy arms to pray:

A tree that may in Summer wear

A nest of robins in her hair:

autumn-trees-wide-hd-wallpaperUpon whose bosom snow has

lain:

Who intimately lives with rain.

Poems are made by fools like me,

Bot only God can make a tree.

