Tags

, ,

stopsaying

Do you ever say I wish I could do this or I wish I had that?  Is there a reason that you can’t?  Realistically we can’t do or get everything we wish for, but many of the things we wish for are attainable.

“Nothing in the world is worth having or worth doing unless it means effort, pain, difficulty… I have never in my life envied a human being who led an easy life. I have envied a great many people who led difficult lives and led them well.”  –Theodore Roosevelt  

It’s so easy to give up, but it’s far more difficult to fight for what you want and deserve.  It’s also far more fulfilling when you fight and succeed.  So many people choose the easy way or give up when things get a little tough.  Society has changed so much over the years and we have become a lazy nation.  We spend so much time wishing instead of doing.

I challenge you for the next 30 days…each time you start to say or think I wish, instead say I will and follow through, DO IT!!  Feel free to comment on your “I WILL” and then come back in 30 days and tell me how you did.

My first I WILL – Instead of I wish I could paint better, I WILL take an art class.

http://www.nablopomo.com”>NaBloPoMo November 2015

