Tags

,

I’d like to think that I’ve completely made it over the hump of my emotional healing, but I go through stages where I have a handful of rough days.  I usually just tell my family that I’m in a funk.  I seem to have been in a funk for about a week or so now and I’m thinking/hoping that today is the last day.  I read another blogger’s post a few minutes ago where she posted a YouTube video of an amazing song that I had never heard before.  I’ve been listening to uplifting Christian music all day in an attempt to lose my funk.  I had paused it to read her blog and listen to the song.  After listening a couple of times and taking a few minutes to think about what she had written and how the song made me feel, I started listening to my own mix again.  It had just started to play one of my favorite songs, Shoulders from for King & Country.  I was only half listening as I was working until I heard a car crash from the video.  I had never actually watched the video until now.  The song itself has always struck a cord with me, but after watching the video, I was pulled to do the same thing as my fellow blogger and post a video myself.  Thanks Sarah for the idea!!

This video is a perfect depiction of how God is always there for us in our moments of deepest need.  Our help comes from Him.  I can honestly say that I would not have made it through my life without the God’s help and his steadfast faithfulness.  He has picked me up and carried me on his shoulder so many times just as the video shows.  In my weakness and brokenness I have reached out for Him and been given strength to push through.  I hope those of you who are in need of a little (or a lot of) help, you will reach to God for peace and healing.  I hope you are not in a funk like me.

